Out Now on Sewer Mouth Records / Album Streaming

Sewer Mouth Records has released Insect Politics, the new album from SLC bangers DEATHBLOW. The album is available on CD, vinyl, cassette, and digital formats.


Insect Politics (Stream/Purchase):



The bands second full length since 2014’s Prognosis Negative. Insect Politics is a deep dive into the madness of the 21st century, exploring the subjects of isolation, digital dementia, radicalization, paranoia and the breakdown of politics in the modern world. DEATHBLOW leans more toward a punk and death metal sound on the new album, compared to the purer thrash metal approach of prior releases.

Track Listing:

Brain Bugs

Accelerated Decrepitude

Nefarious Ends

Insect Politics

Convert Or Die!

Through The Eyes Of Delusion

Agent Zero

Behind Closed Doors




Album Credits:

Recorded and Mixed by Wes Johnson at Archive Recordings.

Mastered by Arthur Rizk.

-Artwork by Axel Hermann (Legendary German artist, worked on art for Sodom, Asphyx and many more).

Band photos by Brock Grossl.

-All songs written by Deathblow all lyrics by Holger.



Holger the Horrible (Holton Grossl) – Guitar/Vocals

Paulie Gunk (Paul Lachica) – Bass

Grob (Rob Larsen) – Drums

Smelltron (Adam “Smelly” Kelly) – Guitar


Band Links



Label Links: