Rainover are immensely proud to announce their long-awaited new album, “NOX”, which will be released worldwide via Wormholedeath Records next April 17th digitally, and May 8th physically (USA and Japan release dates to come soon). The album will be presented live with a special release show in May 16th in the city of Murcia, Spain.

After their critically acclaimed first album, “Transcending the blue and drifting into rebirth” (Wormholedeath Records, 2013/2014), Rainover took their time to write a worthy follow-up and the process led them to venture into darker sounds while still keeping their trademark melodies and atmospheres, resulting into a visibly more mature, obscure and complex piece of work.

Correspondingly, NOX (Latin word for “night”, and name of a classical nocturnal feminine deity) is about an upcoming dark era for humans, who have turned their backs to their own nature –an eternal night on Earth after nature’s powers have been destabilized. NOX is also a story of human greed and thirst of power –but also one of empowerment through self-realization.
NOX is a wake-up call –a summoning of many entities and emotions, told through magical and mystical resources, and then put into one single record where these stories unfold.
The album has been produced by Carlo Bellotti with Jonathan Mazzeo (http://www.mathlabrecordingstudio.com/ in Italy) in charge of recording, engineering and mixing, and has been mastered by Dennis Koehne (Germany). Aégis Illustration is the creator of the album cover and all the related artwork and imagery, while band pictures are by Jordi Martín Romero Photography.

As previously announced by the band, the first single, named “Lumina Omnia”, counts with the guest vocals of Anders Jacobsson, singer of Swedish doom metal masters Draconian, and will be launched within a couple of weeks as a first taster for the record.
Preorders for the album, with special conditions, shall be as well announced in due course, same as the details for the album release show in May 16th.

Digital Illustration for the cover of the gothic metal band Rainover album “Nox”

Track list:

A Constant Tide
Lumina Omnia
False Saturn Devours
The Shadowmen
Her Last Flight
Moon in Nox
Darkness Falls






*Thanks to Wormholedeath