Suffolk based metal combo Kursk are glad to announce that they have signed a deal with WormHoleDeath for the release of their self-titled album “Kursk”.

“Kursk” will be out on 29 11 2019 via Wormholedeath / The Orchard / Wormholedeath USA.

Band Statement:
We are delighted to announce that we have signed a deal with the record label WormholeDeath! Our self-titled debut album will be out on digital release on Friday 29th November on around 50 streaming services- but is out for pre-order now, check it out! There will be news on a date for release of physical copies very soon.
The album was recorded at the Real Sound Studio in Italy back in April with sound engineer Cristian Coruzzi and Wahomi Corvi taking care of mixing and production. The album was mastered by Nick Zampiello from New Alliance East in the USA. We want to thank everyone involved in the process, especially Carlo Bellotti and Wahomi Corvi for discovering us and giving us a chance to work with them.


Track Listing:


Claw of the Hammer

King of Storms

Onehouse Onechurch

Priest Burn Priest

Malleus Maleficarum

Reaper of the Night

Mountains of Pharaoh (Canticum Montis Part 1)

Son of the Mountain (Canticum Montis Part 2)

Queen of the Kursk


“Reaper of the Night” Official Lyric Video


Kursk are a four-piece heavy metal band hailing from Suffolk, England. Combining the classic influence of NWOBHM with the heavy, cult sounds of the likes of Pagan Altar and Black Sabbath, Kursk aim to revive the feeling of the original heavy metal sound which came before them. Unhappy with the lack of heaviness in a previous band, in 2015, founding members Jack Mitchell (vocals and guitar), Tom Baker (guitar) and Zoran Fisher (drums) went back to the drawing board. They then began forging plans for a new and distinct approach to songwriting, the result was the creation of Kursk. In 2017, Zoran Fisher rejoined the band and Luke Drew took up bass duties, completing the current lineup. The four members have been close friends for many years previous to this and have played together in various capacities which can be seen on stage and heard in their songwriting. Some initial concepts for songs on their debut album had been conceived many years before the release of the album, but with the formation of the current line-up came the development of the sound and song-writing process, with each member putting their own stamp on the music. In the spring of 2019 the band travelled to Italy to record the final product, their debut album- under the label ‘WormholeDeath’.

Lineup is:

Jack Mitchell (vocals and guitars)

Tom Baker (guitars)

Luke Drew (bass)

Zoran Fisher (drums)


*Thanks to