Seattle Atmospheric Metallers IZTHMI to Release Debut Album ‘The Arrows of Our Ways’ February 14 on With The Mind Records


Atmospheric Metal band Izthmi will release full-length debut album The Arrows of Our Ways February 14 on Within The Mind Records.


A lyric video for the title track is available at:

Izthmi’s style is birthed from a wide variety of influences, such as progressive Black Metal, Doom, and Noise/Ambient. Despite being driven by a strong melodic character, Izthmi’s sound often explores a darker and more disheartening approach to their style of playing. The Arrows of our Ways is a concept album focused on the journey of the self and finding solace through love in a time of extreme oppression and ecological detriment.


Track List


To Traipse Alone

This Listless World


Useless is the song of Man, From Throats Calloused by Name

A Shout that bursts through the Silence of Unmeaning

(The Angels Are Lost)

The Arrows of Our Ways


Album Credits

Produced by Izthmi and Matt Roach

Engineered by Matt Roach and Jesse Dean at Rain City Recorders, Vancouver, BC, Canada.

Mixed by Matt Roach

Mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege

Album artwork by Vojtěch “Moonroot” Doubek

Izthmi is:

Jakob Keizer – Vocals, Synths, Modulators

Nolan Head – Drums

Autumn Day – Guitar

Brett Tomsett – Guitar

Gabe Kangas – Bass


*Thanks to ClawHammer PR