Prolific Russian Metal band SECOND TO SUN are set to release new album Legacy on November 7! Consistent with previous albums, the group will also release an instrumental version of the album on November 16.


The official video for the album’s first single, “Monster,” is now available for relentless head-banging. Check it out at:

SECOND TO SUN mastermind Vladimir Lentinen had this to say about the forthcoming album:


“I’m proud to present you our new album named Legacy, which is even more aggressive and heavier than previous one, but still retains the melodic, hypnotic and cinematic qualities of its predecessor. Legacy is logically divided into three ideological arches: one dedicated to social solitude; an occult part, which is closely intertwined with actual historical events, and a traditional part of our music, which is based on culture of the Finno-Ugric people.


We see it as a trilogy unified by a sole idea, which was earlier dubbed as social-decay black metal. All tracks are undoubtedly our legacy, which is the foundation of our album’s name. Brilliant artwork for both versions of the release, created by Denis ‘Forkas’ Kostromitin, who also worked with such bands like Behemoth and Children of Bodom.


We live in incredible times, when a band like our can exist without support from the psychopathic musical industry and short lived trends. Our music simply exists because there are people, who listen to it. Thank you for your attention and support.”


Pre-order Legacy:


Track Listing:

  • Devil
  • Confessional of the Black Penitent
  • Pages For A Manuscript (feat. WV)
  • Monster
  • No Need To Be Afraid Now
  • Once Upon A Time In Russia
  • Raida
  • Me Or Him 2020 (Bonus Track)
  • Virgo Mitt 2020 (Bonus Track)

Second To Sun is:

  • Gleb Sysoev – Vocal
  • Theodor Borovski – Drums
  • Max Sysoev – Bass
  • Vladimir Lehtinen – Guitars, songwriting, programming, samples, lyrics



Second To Sun is a band from Saint Petersburg, Russia. The most important musical inspiration source of the band is Scandinavian black metal along with creations of groove metal bands Pantera and Fear Factory. Their songs are performed in Russian language or in instrumental versions, and the main lyrical themes for the songs are mystic, mythology and social decay. The basic work unit for the band is still releasing new music, one new song almost every month


*Thanks to ClawHammer PR