Following the release of their acclaimed second full-length, Experiment of Existence, Chile’s premier thrash band RIPPER are back with their first new material in three years. Sensory Stagnation feels like a continuation and evolution of the band’s established sound.


Album track “The Unreal” is now streaming at:

The high-speed thrashing and intricate riffs are still there, as well as the philosophical lyrics and incomprehensibly good bass work. But the band has leaned a little further into their progressive influences, with a more pronounced presence of Atheist riding shotgun with their usual Teutonic and South American thrash forerunners. The result is an outing that feels rich despite a run time of roughly 20 minutes, loaded with some of the band’s best playing and most fascinating ideas to date.


Track Listing:

  • Dissociation
  • The Unreal
  • Sensory Stagnation
  • Like a Sacrilege
  • Terror Streets


Sensory Stagnation is coming September 30th on CD, cassette and digital platforms from Unspeakable Axe Records, with a vinyl release to follow from Dark Descent Records.

Ripper is:

  • Nicolás Villanueva – Drums
  • Venus Torment – Guitar /Vocals
  • Pablo Cortés – Bass
  • Daniel Poblete – Guitars


Band Link:


Label Link: