Greyhaze Records’ Restored/Remastered Reissue of EXPULSER Classic ‘The Unholy One’

Greyhaze Records will release The Unholy One on April 13. Originally released in 1992 by Cogumelo Records, this once rare album is again available on CD, LP and cassette. The Unholy One’s audio has been completely restored and remastered from the original master reels. Visually, the album features restored and expanded artwork including liner notes by founding member Alessandro Lima. The LP version will feature 180-gram vinyl as well as a double insert and poster. The CD version will feature three bonus tracks from the Fornications EP.


Pre-order The Unholy One at

A relic from the high time of Brazilian Heavy Metal, EXPULSER’s The Unholy One is one of the last masterworks of the first wave of classic bands from the State of Minas Gerais. Feeding upon the sound of Sarcófago and Sextrash, EXPULSER generated its own breed of noise, eventually finding itself a spot amongst the great names of South American Death and Black. For those into SEX, DRINKS, AND METAL!

A promo video for the album’s opening track:




“Pointed slabs of Brazilian death metal.” – Dead Rhetoric

“A classic example of the unique style of death/thrash coming from Brazil in the early 90s.” – Metal-Temple

“If you’re a fan of classic thrash metal and it’s extreme, bestial variations from South America then this is an absolute must-listen. If you likewise love death/thrash and old school death metal you’ll be even happier.” – Grizzly Butts

“Expulser spit venom across 13 tracks of blood-clotting extreme death metal. The Unholy One is deep, bass record of vileness & Expulser couldn’t give a damn if you’re left queasy by the results.” – Games, Brrraaains & A Head-Banging Life

“A faithful recollection of the time. Unhealthy…dark…intense.” – Metal Brothers

“If you are a fan of black, war, death and thrash metal, you should check out this re-issue.” – Occult Black Metal Zine


Track Listing:

  1. Praise To The Almighty God
    2. Cirrhosis (Let’s Get Drunk)
    3. Bleeding At Cross
    4. Fornications (At The Church)
    5. The Unholy One
    6. Screams Of Delight
    7. Christ’s Saga
    8. The Evil Orgasm
    9. Gore Pussy Of Virgin
    10. The Slut
    11. Vomiting In Paradise
    12. The Offensor
    13. No Resurrection

EXPULSER is a Death/Black Metal band that formed in the small city of Lavras in the countryside of the state of Minas Gerais, Brazil. The band had a short-lived, yet well punctuated career, having released a few demos and two, very notable records: Their debut full-length, The Unholy One and a split EP dubbed Fornications. Despite its quick appearance and disappearance from the Brazilian Metal scene, EXPULSER was able to make a strong and lasting impression with their two outings. Greyhaze Records is now reviving The Unholy One in vinyl, CD, and Cassette formats.


Thanks to:

Scott Alisoglu / Ryan Ogle

Clawhammer PR