Photo credit: Robert Rønning

Progressive metallers TERRA ODIUM has announced the release of their debut album, “Ne Plus Ultra”, coming out on June 11, 2021 via Frontiers Music Srl. Today, the band has released their new single and video, ‘The Clouded Morning’ as well. Buy or Stream:


Watch ‘The Clouded Morning’ video here:

Track list:
The Road Not Taken
The Shadow Lung
The Thorn
It Was Not Death
The Clouded Morning

TERRA ODIUM is a new progressive metal band formed by well known musicians coming largely from the Norwegian metal scene. The creative force of the band, singer/guitarist Øyvind Hægeland (SPIRAL ARCHITECT, ex-ARCTURUS, etc.) and guitarist Bollie Fredriksen, played together in MANITOU, which released the progressive metal masterpiece “Entrance” back in 1995. They joined with drummer Asgeir Mickelson (VEIL OF SECRETS, ex-IHSAHN, ex-BORKNAGAR, etc.) whom with Hægeland is also a member of the technical metal band Spiral Architect, who has released one critically acclaimed album (2000) produced by Neil Kernon (Queensrÿche, Nevermore, etc.). They then decided to invite none other than Steve Di Giorgio (TESTAMENT, DEATH, etc.) to complete the line-up. Jon Phipps (DRAGONFORCE, MOONSPELL, ANGRA, etc.) was also brought in to add orchestrations. As a special guest, Kjetil Nordhus from @tristaniaband contributes deep operatic voices that heighten (or deepen, perhaps) the mood of the songs.

Also watch Steve Di Giorgio LowDown: Bass Playthrough | Terra Odium – Crawling:

*Thanks to Split Screen Management