From the ashes of WEVERIN comes a new band from sole members Samuel (Weverin, Phthisis, Governmental Crucifixion) and Matthew (Valdur, Sxuperion, Weverin, SXAP). That band is OREAMNOS and debut album Into The Night released November 27 on Bloody Mountain Records. Get a taste with the song “Shadows of Misery,” which is streaming at the links below.


Both members OREAMNOS worked together for the entirety of WEVERIN’s lifespan. Into The Night, a different approach rises up to bring a mix of old and new, combined with a heavy atmosphere and precise riffing. OREAMNOS allows Samuel’s guitar playing and Matthew’s precise drumming to dive into the minds of unsuspecting listeners with weight and imagination.


Track List:

Into the Night

Shadows of Misery

Bombastic Utterances

Torrid Hate

March Towards Oblivion

Forlorn (Fire of Despair)


Album Credits:

Doug White – Watchmen Studios

Kevin Andreassian – Backroom Studios

Matthew S. – Bloody Mountain Bunker / Canyon Lodge Studios

Sean K. – Mastering


Pre-order Into The Night:



Sam – guitars, lead guitar, bass (Weverin, Phthisis, Governmental Crucifixion)

Matthew – drums, vocals, lead guitar, mixing/fx (Valdur, Sxuperion, Weverin, SXAP)


*Thanks to ClawHammer PR