International metal project DEATHROLL, in collaboration with Spain’s Friedhof Magazine, has premiered the opening track from forthcoming debut EP Into The Vortex.


DEATHROLL will release Into The Vortex on November 13. Pre-order the EP at:


Extreme physical pain inspired the next-level technical brutality heard on DEATHROLL’s debut EP Into the Vortex. Drummer Kevin Talley (Dying Fetus, Misery Index, Six Feet Under, Suffocation) supports band leader David Coloma, who endured multiple surgeries to repair a ruptured long intestine during the songwriting process.


“The pain was sometimes so bad I could barely sit up, let alone hold my guitar. The whole situation made me angry, depressed, bitter. Every riff sounds like my insides being peeled apart because that’s exactly what I was going through,” says Coloma.


DEATHROLL is an international metal studio project, created by guitarist David Coloma and vocal power house Diego Rojas, featuring session musicians Stephen Fernandez on bass and renowned drummer Kevin Talley. “My bond with Diego creating music goes back to our youth when we started our first band 20 years ago, after all these years our chemistry still strong,” says Coloma.


DEATHROLL’s sound is a lethal combination of unorthodox thrashy riffs and pounding blast beats. Systematic brutality crafted on each song with lyrics that transcend language.

Track Listing:

The Rise of Artificial Souls

Into The Vortex

Visceral End


Line-up and Credits:

Bass: Stephen Fernandez

Drums: Kevin Talley

Guitars: David Coloma

Vocals: Diego Rojas


All Music Written and Recorded By: David Coloma, Kevin Talley, Stephen

Fernandez, Diego Rojas.


All Lyrics Written By: David Coloma & Diego Rojas.

Producer: David Coloma


Recording Engineers: David Coloma, Kevin Talley, Nacho Freire, Juan Pablo

Rivas D’aniello.


Mix & Master: Alejandro Corredor (Exhumed, Enslaved, Gruesome,



Cover Art & Concept: Diego Rojas


*Thanks to ClawHammer PR