(Los Angeles, CA) — WaterTower Music is excited to announce new release available on Friday, August 21, for… DC/Warner Bros. Television series: “Lucifer”: Seasons 1-5 (Original Television Soundtrack). The WaterTower Music releases are available at all platforms now… on Saturday, August 22.

“Lucifer”: Seasons 1-5 (Original Television Soundtrack) features 13 songs from the first five seasons of the devilish drama, featuring performances by series stars Tom Ellis, Lauren German and Lesley Ann-Brandt, as well as guest star Lindsey Gort and performer Skye Townsend. Recently renewed for a sixth and final season, “Lucifer’s” fifth season premiered Friday, August 21 on Netflix.

“Lucifer” composers Jeff Russo and Ben Decter relished the opportunity to tap the musical skills of the cast in performing a number of classic and contemporary standards: “Getting to record amazing songs with a fantastically talented cast is a rare experience. And creating this ‘Lucifer’ soundtrack album was a treat. If only every cast were as fun! We feel lucky.”

Series star Tom Ellis, who plays the title character, was equally enthusiastic: “The music of ‘Lucifer’ has been one of the main reasons I have loved playing this role. It rekindles my passion for singing, which ironically started in church when I was a child. Funny old world, isn’t it?”

Direct purchase Link: https://lnk.to/LuciferPR

For Those who wish to use the Smile app via Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Lucifer-Seasons-Original-Television-Soundtrack/dp/B08GB5Q35Q/

About “Lucifer”
“LUCIFER” is the story of the original fallen angel. Bored and unhappy as the Lord of Hell, Lucifer Morningstar (Tom Ellis) has abandoned his throne and retired to L.A., where he teams up with an LAPD detective to help punish criminals. Also starring Lauren German, Kevin Alejandro, DB Woodside, Lesley Ann-Brandt, Aimee Garcia and Rachael Harris, the fifth season of “Lucifer” is executive produced by Jerry Bruckheimer, Jonathan Littman, Joe Henderson, Ildy Modrovich, KristieAnne Reed, Jason Ning and Tom Ellis. Developed by Tom Kapinos and based on characters created for DC by Neil Gaiman, Sam Kieth and Mike Dringenberg, the series is produced by Bruckheimer Television in association with Warner Bros. Television.

About “Lucifer” Composer Ben Decter
Emmy®-winning composer and songwriter Ben Decter has created a diverse body of music for television and film. Decter’s Emmy® resulted from his score for the Academy Award®-nominated documentary “Operation Homecoming.” In addition to “Lucifer,” Decter’s other recent projects include “Bless This Mess,” “Lethal Weapon,” “Shadowhunters,” and “Shut Eye.”

The range of his work includes the lush, orchestral score to the Shonda Rhimes ABC drama “Off the Map” and the procedural drama “CSI: Cyber.” In recent years, Decter’s music has been an integral part of NFL Films. He also scored the Emmy®-nominated Peter Jennings/ABC News Special celebrating Martin Luther King’s March on Washington. Another highlight was co-creating the score to “We Live in Public,” the 2009 Sundance Film Festival Grand Jury Prize winner.

Born in Manhattan, and raised in New Jersey, Decter graduated from Harvard University, where he majored in political science. Although Decter currently resides in Los Angeles with his wife and MMA-loving daughter, his son has reversed this migration and is currently studying in New York.

About “Lucifer” Composer Jeff Russo
Jeff Russo is an Emmy® Award–winning and Grammy-nominated composer, scoring varied and compelling music for film, television, and video games. He won an Emmy Award and received two additional Emmy nominations for his thrilling and angst-producing score on FX’s Golden Globe– and Emmy-winning “Fargo.” Russo also received a BAFTA nomination for Best Music for Annapurna Interactive’s video game “What Remains of Edith Finch.” Russo’s film credits include Noah Hawley’s “Lucy in the Sky,” starring Natalie Portman and Jon Hamm; Craig Macneill’s “Lizzie,” starring Chloe Sevigny and Kristen Stewart, which premiered at the 2018 Sundance Film Festival; Peter Berg’s action-thriller film “Mile 22,” starring Mark Wahlberg; and Jon Avnet’s “Three Christs,” starring Richard Gere, which premiered at the 2017 Toronto International Film Festival

Russo is currently scoring the second season of Apple TV+’s “For All Mankind,” and recently wrapped the music for the fifth season of Netflix’s “Lucifer.” His music can also be heard on shows such as Netflix’s “Cursed,” “Altered Carbon” and “The Umbrella Academy,” CBS All Access’s “Star Trek: Picard” and “Star Trek: Discovery,” FX’s “Legion and Snowfall,” “Starz’s Power” and “Counterpart,” HBO’s Golden Globe– and Emmy-nominated series “The Night Of,” and more.

In addition to composing music for film and television, Russo is a founding member, lead guitarist, and co-songwriter of two-time Grammy-nominated, multi-platinum-selling rock band Tonic. Their debut album, “Lemon Parade,” posted three singles in the U.S. Mainstream rock charts’ Top 10, with “If You Could Only See” rocketing to number one. In 2003, the band received two Grammy nominations, one for “Best Rock Performance by a Duo or Group with Vocal” for “Take Me As I Am,” and one for “Best Rock Album.”


About Watertower Music
WaterTower Music, the in-house label for the WarnerMedia companies, releases recorded music as rich and diverse as the companies themselves. It has been the soundtrack home to many of the world’s most iconic films, television shows and games since 2001.