US Black Metal band, Misanthropic Rituals, announces the release of their second full-length album “A Path Through Absent Places”, a follow up of the 2017 debut “Human Dirt”. The album is set to be released on May 25th, 2020!


Track-listing are as follows:

The Violation of Paradise
Dweller in Nocturnes
Beset with Shroud of Pitch
At the Gyre of Holocaust
An Absent Place
The Mountain my Cairn

The song Beset with Shroud of Pitch is now streaming on YouTube!

Misanthropic Rituals is the black metal-inspired brainchild of multi-instrumentalist and founding member, Bones. The project first saw daybreak in 2012 and has since been enduring a slow dawn with several different vocalists including Josh Perrin (Basilysk) and Joe Kreiss (WolfCloak) who both appear on the debut full length, Human Dirt (2017).

A Path Through Absent Places is the first release to feature only one vocalist throughout, Ymir (Degrader), and is the start of a regular lineup. Influences include Rotting ChristBathoryBurzumSargeistBehemothSlayerKatatoniaCobalt.

Band Links: