Soulseller Records is proud to announce the forthcoming full-length debut album from KHÔRA! Timaeus will be unleashed April 17 on CD, LP and digitally.


Stream the first single “De Vetus Ad Novum” at:

Started as a one-man project by main man Oleg in 2012-2013, KHÔRA strives to manifest the limits of Extreme Metal and produce both ethereal and ferocious tunes. After the first demo in 2016, Kranos joined on vocals and Lars (DØDHEIMSGARD) joined on bass, both helping shape the core line-up. Timaeus shows magical contributions by Vicotnik (DØDHEIMSGARD), Henri Sorvali (FINNTROLL), A. Simonen (AND OCEANS), and many others!

Featuring amazing artwork by Sergey Shenderovsky and several guest musician contributions, Timaeus is a carefully-crafted album that runs the gamut from black metal to death metal, infused with symphonic and progressive elements. The album was recorded between 2017 and 2019 and follows the theme of the creation of the universe by three omnipotent entities, loosely based on Plato’s dialogue of the same name.


Track List




Harvesting Stars

De Vetus Ad Novum

Roe Too Noo (Flow Of The Mind)



The Purge

The Occultation of Time




Drums recorded at Trackmix Recording Studio, Ireland Guitars recorded at Perdition Recording Studio, Ireland Bass recorded in Norway Guest appearances recorded in France, Switzerland, Finland, Norway, Sweden

Cover Artwork: Sergey Shenderovsky

Logo and Font: Christophe Szpajdel

Additional Logo and Font editing: Katie Abrahamson

Khôra is:

OLEG: Guitars, Drums, Keyboards, Backing Vocals, Songwriting, Lyrics, Mixing, Production, Arrangements

KRANOS: Vocals, Lyrics (track 06), Samples, Mixing, Mastering, Production, Arrangements

LARS: Bass Guitar, Everything (track 11), Vocals and Additional Lyrics (track 09)


Guest Musicians:

Erlend Antonsen: Keyboards (tracks 01, 03, 04)

Arnhwald: Vocals (track 02)

Frédéric A. Gervais: Vocals (tracks 03, 10)

Henri Sorvali: Keyboards (track 05)

Johan Havås: Keyboards (tracks 06, 09)

Simonen: Keyboards (tracks 08, 10)

James Benson: Guitar solo (track 08)

Vicotnik: Vocals (track 08)

Syndrone: Guitar solo (track 09), Keyboards (track 02)

Boeddelen: Vocals and Additional Lyrics (track 09)

B.R: Vocals and Additional Lyrics (track 09)


Band Link:


Label Links: