Veteran Death / Thrashers MORTUARY have just unleashed a new music video for neck breaking Thrash / Death anthem “Delete / Replace” from new album “The Autophagous Reign”. Video:



Humanity has reached a tipping point. For centuries, Mankind has devoured, ingested and dejected the living until it made its own specie enter its final stage with the sixth mass extinction. A total failure of a capitalistic system feeding on resources that can’t be renewed. The ruling few on top of the food chain enslaving the 99%. The destruction of bio-diversity in favor of the industrialized mass destruction. It’s the end of times. Man now devours man ethically and societally as anthropocene starts to rage. Welcome to our ecological and societal suicide. All hail the Anthropophagous Reign!


Recorded, mixed and mastered at world-famous HERTZ studio (BEHEMOTH, VADER, DECAPITATED…) and with artwork by renowned artist Lukasz JASZAK (EMPEROR, BLOOD RED THRONE, VOMITORY…), the album is a frantic, blazing and raging scream of despair and hate towards Humanity and its ways.

Featuring eleven relentless and intense Thrash / Death anthems, this new album, while focused, nevertheless showcases the band’s songwriting versatility, from face-ripping Thrashing tornados like opening iron storm “Delete / Replace” or “Cheptel” that don’t even clock in two minutes, to gigantic wrecking balls like songs “Monuments” or “Memorial in vivo” that go beyond seven minutes.

Celebrating the band’s 30th anniversary, the limited edition DigiPak CD first print features not less than three bonus tracks, all brand new recordings of songs from MORTUARY‘s demo days. A “Mailorder Collector Edition”, exclusive to the band and label, even adds a bonus CD featuring eight exclusive preproduction versions of tracks from the album.

A Thrash / Death feast to say the least!

Available Formats:

500 copies limited edition DigiPak CD first print with three bonus tracks

100 of the above as “Mailorder Collector Edition” adding an exclusive bonus CD featuring eight songs of the album as preproduction versions



Line Up:

Patrick GERMONVILLE – Vocals

Alexis BAUDIN – Guitars

Bastien LEGRAS – Guitars

Jean-Noël VERBECQ – Bass

Johann VOIRIN – Drums



All music and lyrics by MORTUARY

Engineered, mixed and mastered by Wojtek and Slawek WIESLAWSKI at HERTZ studio

Produced by MORTUARY

Preproduction versions mastered by Geoffroy LAGRANGE at PARADISE studio

Artwork and layout by Lukasz JASZAK

Pictures by Davy LETZIEN

Executive producer: Nicolas WILLIART for XENOKORP

Reproduced with kind permission of ALIEN FORCES publishing




*Thanks to Xenokorp