Edmonton (AB) – Canadian Black Metal crew Arctos are streaming a new track from forthcoming full-length debut album Beyond The Grasp of Mortal Hands, courtesy of Black Metal Promotion YouTube Channel. Look out below!


“The Ancestor’s Path”

Arctos is the voice of the mountains, the call of the rising wild. Arctos’ savage brand of Northern Black Metal is brilliantly captured on the band’s full-length debut album, Beyond the Grasp of Mortal Hands, which will be released September 20 on Northern Silence Productions.

Pre-order Beyond The Grasp of Mortal Hands



Inspired by the Godless wastelands of Northern Alberta as well as the jagged monoliths of the Canadian Rockies, Arctos brings together a unique blend of sounds to craft a form of Black Metal rife with atmosphere and melody. Formed in 2014 by a group of veteran musicians, Arctos is well steeped in musical tradition.


With the 2017 release of their debut EP A Spire Silent, Arctos stepped into the light after almost three years of writing in secret. Arctos was finally unleashed upon the public and laid waste accordingly. After years of successful shows and touring across Western Canada, Arctos continue to set their sights ever higher with the release of Beyond the Grasp of Mortal Hands.


Track List:

  • The Ancestors’ Path
  • Shattered Tomb
  • Somnos Aeternus
  • The Spectre
  • Autumn’s Herald…Interitus
  • A Realm Beyond
  • The Light Beyond the Sky (The Passage II)



  • Dan Wilberg (vocals, guitar)
  • Nick Wilberg (piano)
  • Josh Needham (drums)
  • Jeremy Puffer (guitar)
  • Jacob Maisonneuve (bass)





*Thanks to ClawHammer PR