New Jersey hellions ANTICOSM have announced the upcoming release of their third full-length album, The Call of the Void. The album finds the band once again pushing the boundaries of their razor-edged brand of Black Thrash n’ Roll.


Consisting of nine tracks of furious thrash/trad metal infused with melodic black metal, The Call of the Void is as relentless as it is memorable. It is the blood-thirsty beast that springs from the shadows with claws aimed directly at your throat. When the dust settles, you’ll be left anxiously awaiting the next attack.


The band has launched a promo video for the album’s first single, “Scorched Earth.” Stream it now at:

ANTICOSM will release The Call of the Void through their own label, Hell Kill Destroy Records on August 16. Pre-order the album at



  • Viral
  • Someone Must Suffer
  • Scorched Earth
  • Call of the Void
  • Fall Asleep
  • Somewhere Between Life and Death
  • Behold the Venom Crystals
  • The Only Truth
  • Never Enough


The Call of the Void features founding members Kirill Kovalevsky (vocals), Mark Siedlecki II (lead and rhythm guitars) and Beheader (drums), along with bassist Tom Wilson. New guitarist Keith Romanski joined the fold shortly after the album was recorded.


The album was recorded and mixed by Brendan Smith at Brady Street Recordings in Waldwick, New Jersey and produced by ANTICOSM and Brendan Smith, with mastering by Dan Coutant at Sun Room Audio. Artwork and design by Metastazis, a graphic design studio out of Paris, France, formed and led by Valnoir (MORBID ANGEL, WATAIN, THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER).


Mark Siedlecki comments on Brendan Smith’s contributions to The Call of the Void, “The album would not have come out as well as it did if not for Brendan Smith at Brady Street Recordings. His effort and dedication to the creation of this album is a huge reason it became what it is today.”


The band has made their previous three recordings available for fans to download free (support via donation is appreciated) at





Bio of Anticosm:

The roots of ANTICOSM dig deep into the underground metal scene of New Jersey. It all began with Kirill Kovalevsky (vocals), Mark Siedlecki (guitar) and Beheader (drums) releasing their first set of songs titled Alcoholic Darkness in 2007. Since then, the band pushed out three more releases, Against the Cosmos (2009), The Wreckoning EP (2011), and Anticosm (2015) while signed to Born of Chaos Records, and has toured the U.S. twice. Fusing Black Metal with the traditional Heavy Metal drive was the aim, Black Thrash n Roll was the result.

ANTICOSM is no longer with Born of Chaos Records and has since went through several line-up changes. The three founding members remain, with the additions of Tom Wilson on bass and Keith Romanski on guitar. New life springs new ideas, cultivated by the group, forged and polished into The Call of the Void, a new full-length album ANTICOSM will release in the summer of 2019. Changing the mold while staying true to the fundamentals ANTICOSM is determined to progress above the noise and beyond the howling void.


*Thanks to Clawhammer PR