Release “Sacrament” EP on Dark Descent Records

The Beast of Darkness unleashes his coils upon man once again. Blackened death maniacs LVCIFYRE break a five-year silence with Sacrament. The band’s forthcoming EP features four new original tracks and a blistering cover of “Morderca,” from Polish cult thrashers KAT.

EP track “The Greater Curse” is streaming:

After the leveling aural decimation of 2014’s SVN EATER, the UK’s LVCIFYRE have re-emerged with Sacrament, a 23-minute extended-play offering of cacophonous and wretched death metal savagery. Where relentless and violent death metal riffing meets chaotic and claustrophobic atmosphere, Sacrament is a delve into the corner of death metal fringe that many fear to explore.

Dark Descent Records will release Sacrament May 24 on digital, CD and 12″ MLP formats. Pre-order Sacrament at


  1. Kaos – guitars and vocals

Menthor – drums

Cultus – bass


Track Listing:

The Greater Curse

Deaths Head in Crown

Shadowy Wing




Band Links:

LVCIFYRE on Spotify


Label Links: