Mycelia sign w/ Eclipse Records, new album ‘Apex’ out October 12

Eclipse Records is extremely thrilled to announce the signing of veteran Swiss djent-metal pioneers Mycelia to an exclusive, worldwide deal. The band recently wrapped up their fifth full-length album entitled Apex, which was self-produced, and mixed by Joshua Wickman (Oceans Ate Alaska, Within the Ruins, King 810). The album features thirteen intense songs that draw upon on influences ranging from hardcore, metal and djent, to jazz and classic film scores. Apex will be released on October 12, 2018 via Eclipse Records (Mushroomhead, A Breach of Silence, Bobaflex).

The cover art for Apex was done by Johann Bodin, and the track listing is as follows:
01. Eight Milligrams
02. Nefarious Seeds
03. Lawnmower Man
04. Once Upon A Lie
05. East of Eden
06. Monolith
07. Holler
08. The Hateful Half-Dozen
09. Slip-Along Jack McTravis
10. Flak
11. E.V.A.
12. Cromulon
13. Timesick


Pre-order the full album on iTunesAmazon, or Google Play, and stream the singles via SpotifyApple Music, Deezer, Pandora, iHeartRadio, and more here.


Today, the band have revealed a music video for their new single entitled Eight Milligrams. This is the first of three singles from the new album, Apex. The video was directed by Theo Dikotter. Watch it now,

“The Eight Milligrams music video was shot in half-time and sped up to create the illusion of having been shot with old-timey, low frame-rate cameras” says drummer Marc Trummer. “The song takes personal anger and puts it against the backdrop of a violent revolution, thereby turning a feeling of individual apathy on its head to fuel a desire for general and abrupt societal change.”


For more information on Mycelia, please visit them on FacebookTwitter, or Eclipse Records, and follow them on Spotify.

Mycelia Discography
Apex (LP) – 2018
Dawn (LP) – 2017
Obey (LP) – 2015
Nova (LP) – 2013
Isolator (EP) – 2012

Mycelia Lineup
Mike Schmid (guitar), Mike Fuller (guitar), Marc Trummer (drums), Marc Fürer (vocals), Lukas Villiger (vocals), Eugen Wiebe (bass)


** News source –