Lexington, KY (April 12, 2018) – SOCIETY’S PLAGUE take on witches and wizards with metal, in their new “Rise of the Eidolon” music video. This is the third music video from their new album Call to the Void, which comes out worldwide on April 27, 2018 via Eclipse Records. The video was directed by Corey Dupree at Foxfed Productions, and was shot in the fields of Stanford, KY. Watch the epic journey of three knights on their quest to track down and defeat the evil mages who will stop at nothing to bring a plague upon this land. Will the knights bring about the victory they seek, or will the mages succeed in bringing death and chaos to this quiet countryside? Watch the video now, at this location to find out!

“I had a medieval-themed wedding, so I ended up with a lot of really cool props like suits of armor and swords. So now we have a super epic music video with knights, and swords, and armor” states guitarist Joe Royer. Shooting this video wasn’t all fun and games though… “Falling in armor really hurts” says drummer James Doyle. “We are all a bunch of nerds, so we knew we had to have an epic video complete with knights, wizards, and pointing. I’m glad I got to be a wizard, because falling down in armor looks like it hurts” says vocalist Matt Newton.

Call to the Void comes out on April 27, 2018 via Eclipse Records. The new album features ten crushing tracks, including Björn “Speed” Strid(Soilwork) on guest vocals for the song ‘Distant Waves’. The self-produced album was recorded & mixed at Subterranean Studios in Lexington, KY, and mastered by Alan Douches (Mastodon, God Forbid, Converge) at West West Side.

Pre-order Call to the Void on CD, iTunesAmazon, or Google Play, and stream the singles on SpotifyApple Music, and Deezer, with more options coming soon at this location.

Tour Dates – (tickets)
April 26 – Louisville, KY @ Brewskee’s Sports Bar & Grill
April 27 – Lexington, KY @ The Burl
April 28 – Jeffersonville, IN @ FFC
May 04 – Lexington, KY @ Manchester Music Hall

The Human, The Canvas (album) – 2010
The Mercy Untold (EP) – 2009

Society’s Plague is Matt Newton (vocals), Roger Clem (guitars), Joe Royer (guitars), James Doyle (drums), and Aaron Sheffield (bass).

For more information on Society’s Plague, please visit: